After Sandy: GSSPA Fall Press Day is rescheduled for December 17

I hope that those of you who were in the path of Hurricane Sandy got through the storm safely. After a week of no power and no gas, I feel very fortunate to have only minor inconveniences that intruded on my routine. Some were not so lucky. Here in NJ, it will be a long time before things get back to “normal,” although some things will never be the same, especially in at the NJ Shore.

The Garden State Scholastic Press Association’s Fall Press Day Conference which was set for October 29 was postponed and now has been rescheduled for Monday, December 17, at the Busch Campus Center in Piscataway. Details about the conference are in my previous post.

I am still scheduled to speak at the conference. The topic is layout fundamentals, and I will demonstrate how to lay out a newspaper page in under 20 minutes.

Leave a comment